New? Start here!

The Pilgrims Way in Hampshire

You’re reading a blog about contemporary spiritual life.

Welcome, friend! I’m honestly delighted that you’re here.

This blog is a space for anyone who has unanswered questions about life, its meaning, and the best ways of being. I won’t provide many answers – but I hope to help you hold the questions better.

The easiest way to describe what this means would be to call it a blog about contemporary spiritual life – but – stop! – before you click away at the word ‘spiritual’, wait a minute.

I don’t believe that if you don’t belong to a particular religion all you deserve is vague, uninspiring language about what it means to be alive. I also believe that those who have been hurt by organised religion deserve to reclaim any religious language they want.

Each week, I will write a blessing that I hope you can take something from as you go about daily life. You’ll also get my take on the spiritual dimension of things going on in the world.

You may find me using words like God, spiritual, soul, religious, church. I invite you to take whatever meaning you prefer from these terms.

So, take what resonates; leave what doesn’t. If you’d like to recieve a weekly non-religious blessing direct into your inbox, I’d love you to sign up to my newsletter. To request a post on a particular topic, drop me an email. And please share your own thoughts and experiences in the comments.

Published by jennylee

"[She] can see through a brick wall in time, as they say in Bree."

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started